Claire Gempp Memorial Park Commission


Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes | View Agendas and Minutes 2011 and Older


The Claire Gempp Memorial Park Commission report and advise to the Parks and Recreation Board on all items concerning the Claire Gempp Memorial Park located at 9227 Sappington in the City of Sunset Hills. This commission also includes representatives from the Missouri Conservation Commission and the Lindbergh School District as the oversight of this nature conservatory park is a joint effort of all 3 entities.



The Gempp Commission consists of five members, each of which shall be appointed by the mayor and approved by the Board of Aldermen.  Three members of the Commission shall be nominated by the Board of Aldermen of the City and two members shall be nominated by the Lindbergh School District.  Each member shall be appointed for a three year term. 

Current Members

Sherri Schmidt, Chair: Term Expires 02/11/2026

Jim Koeger: Term Expires 05/11/2024

Jan Hoffmann: Term Expires 05/11/2024

Jennifer Lages: Term Expires 01/14/2023

Scott Goodrich: Term Expires 01/14/2023