Police Advisory Board


  • As necessary
  • Conference Room of the Police Facility

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes | View Agendas and Minutes 2011 and Older


The Police Advisory Board serves in an advisory capacity to the Mayor, Board of Aldermen and the Chief of Police on policy matters relating to the operation of the Police Department. Policy matters can include: budgeting, capital improvements, planning and administrative procedures, public relations, training and law enforcement programs. 


The Police Advisory Board consists of five members, one from each ward and one alderman. In addition, one consultant to the board shall be appointed from the City at large who shall have no vote and shall serve at the will of the Mayor and Board of Aldermen.  The members shall be nominated by the Mayor and approved by the Board of Aldermen. Each member serves for a two year term.  Vacancies are filled for the unexpired term only. 

Current Members

Randy Epperson, Chair (Ward 1): Term Expires 05/11/2023

Thompson Price (Ward 4): Term Expires 05/11/2023

Stephen Kruse (Ward 3): Term Expires 05/11/2023

Jesse Finney (Ward 1): Term Expires 03/10/2024

Kelly Snyder (Ward 2): Term Expires 03/10/2024

Harry Schillinger (Ward 3): Term Expires 05/11/2023

Christine Lieber (Ward 2): Term Expires 07/13/2023